Empty Smiles.

The worst thing in my life right now, okay maybe not the worst, or even close, but the most discouraging attribute that I have noticed in a lot of my friends right now is something that I would like to refer to as an empty smile. I wouldn’t say it’s something that they can necessarily control, but it’s definitely something that when you look at them you think, “hmm, I wonder what’s truly hindering this person from genuinely caring” or maybe they just could give two flips. That they were never a true friend to begin with and it was a fecad this whole time. I’m not too sure what is going on in these guys and girls lives, but it’s definitely not Jesus Christ. I’m so thankful that I’ve been shown that I am nothing with out Him and that he lives through me! That this body of mine, here on earth is just a vessel. A vessel to shine His light in this gross dirty filthy world. That when I struggle, it’s not my struggle. It’s His. That if I have completely given everything to Him, and let go of any burdens that I have been holding in, that he will take care of it all! It is now His burdens, and His struggles, He has thankfully and graciously given His live to save mine! Wow! Truly amazing! Haha. But back to the empty smiles…I want to show my friends this new found love that I have encountered! These friends that look around in rooms full of people striving for a desire to belong. A desire to be wanted in this needy world. And it’s so true! We have been given this desire to be desired by Christ. He wants us to want Him to where He can fill us up! But instead these people are looking towards worldly material things and people to fill this “hole”. So here I am, with my friendly courteous attitude that wants to put 110% into these friendships of mine, and am only receiving about 35% back. Not okay. I mean some people may not notice those kind of things or even care, but if you honestly want a true friend then I say it’s bout time to fill these empty smiles with legit joy and happiness from the one true God!

Leave a Reply

