Patience.

patience |ˈpā sh əns

noun
1 the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, trouble, or suffering without getting angry or upset : you can find bargains if you have the patience to sift through the dross.
2 chiefly British term for solitaire (sense 1).

Dun. dun. dunnn. A virtue in which I somewhat (ok greatly) struggle with. Humbly admitted. If I were aiming for the bullseye, I somehow definitely ended up way out in left field somewhere! ha. It’s the key essential word in my life right now and man am I just sucking at it! And it’s not just in one area of my life, it’s all of them! From dealing with the crazy people that were somehow given a driving license to just starring at my naked left ring finger. Haha it’s killin me..slowly. It’s the little things too. Like why did the car not turn right when the car heading towards us was a solid two miles away. Or even better is when I’m going a million miles an hour at work with a full section and my table decides instead of ordering an appetizer they would like to know if they could have some bread. (A dish which is typically given once food had already been ordered and menus collected) Sorry but the vent was needed. And to top it all off, Im a girl*.
*a justification to any and all irrational decisions, actions, and emotions.

So going forward with this holiday season, my goal is to be joyful, thankful, and PATIENT!! God didn’t intend for us to ever worry, stress, or fear. He intended for us to be content and with a sound mind. He intended for me to WAIT and let HIM take control. :)

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous; do not be afraid; do not be discouraged; For the Lord your God will be with you wherever you may go!” Joshua 1:9

Leave a Reply

